0 Moore's Island, Greater Sudbury

$399,000

4 Beds
1 Acres
109 DOW

Want to view it?

Mon 30 Nov

Tue 01 Dec

Wed 02 Dec

Thu 03 Dec

Fri 04 Dec

Sat 05 Dec

Sun 06 Dec

Mon 07 Dec

Tue 08 Dec

Wed 09 Dec

Thu 10 Dec

Fri 11 Dec

Sat 12 Dec

Sun 13 Dec

Mon 14 Dec

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Welcome to Moores Island on sought after Lake Wanapitei look at the drone video here https://youtu.be/UOEWSNa-cek .This private island is a short 10 minute boat ride from Tonys Marina in Skead. Upon arriving at your island paradise, you can park your boat in the secure boat house. You could also tie up in the protected harbour with lots of room for friends and family to tie their boats up as well. Take a look at the seating area on the docks surrounding the harbour. Included with the boat house is a sauna with hot and cold water, a change room and an apartment with cooking facilities that sleeps 5. Heading up to the main camp on a custom walkway, take a look at the blueberries to the sides just waiting to be picked. The main log camp has all the conveniences in the spacious kitchen and dining room. The owners are leaving the fridge and stove and pretty much all the furnishings. Basically bring your bathing suit and toothbrush. In the living room there is a stone fireplace with an airtight insert. Beyond the living room is a sun room with lots of windows to take in the lake views. There are 2 bedrooms within the camp both with queen size beds. To sleep more people there is a log sleep camp with another queen size bed. Power is supplied by a Honda generator and can be turned on or off remotely from the main camp or boathouse. This lake is one of the largest lakes in the area and is actually the largest lake in the world contained within one city. It is a very short drive to the airport and a little further brings you all the amenities that Greater Sudbury has to offer. The fishing on Wanapitei is amazing with many species to tempt any angler; - Walleye, Lake Trout, Pike and Bass to name a few. What a great place to enjoy nature on your very own self sufficient island with all the luxuries. Call now to arrange a personal tour of this fantastic place. (id:6289)

Essential Information
Listing #2087898
Price$399,000
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms0.00
Acres1.00
TypeSingle Family
Sub-TypeFreehold
StyleBungalow, Log house/cabin
DOW109
Community Information
Address0 Moore's Island
CityGreater Sudbury
ProvinceOntario
Postal CodeP0M2Y0
Amenities
AmenitiesAirport
ParkingOther
Is WaterfrontYes
WaterfrontWaterfront
Interior
HeatingWood Stove
FireplaceYes
# of Fireplaces1
FireplacesWood
# of Stories1
Appliances

Range - Gas, Refrigerator, Sauna, Storage Shed, Two stoves

Exterior
ExteriorVinyl siding
RoofAsphalt shingle
Listing Details
OfficeRE/MAX SUDBURY INC., BROKERAGE

MLS®, REALTOR®, and the associated logos are trademarks of The Canadian Real Estate Association.