1943 Bidwell Road, Manitowaning

$875,000

8 Beds
6 Baths
1 Acres
183 DOW

Want to view it?

Tue 07 Dec

Wed 08 Dec

Thu 09 Dec

Fri 10 Dec

Sat 11 Dec

Sun 12 Dec

Mon 13 Dec

Tue 14 Dec

Wed 15 Dec

Thu 16 Dec

Fri 17 Dec

Sat 18 Dec

Sun 19 Dec

Mon 20 Dec

Tue 21 Dec

Pick your availability to tour:

to

896 feet of Lake Manitou waterfront and a truly unique and completely private property. Built in the 1920 by a wealthy American oilman Maple Rocks Lodge is now for sale by its owners of over 30 years. This family compound boasts a main lodge with a lounge area, stone fireplace, dining room and large kitchen overlooking the lake. There is a total of 16 structures on the property all have new steel roofs, eight of which are sleep camps with pressurized water, flush toilets and showers. There are 2 boat houses, one of which is of new construction. The additional buildings serve as garage, work shop, pump house, and general storage. Power is connected to almost all the buildings. The property is located off of the Bidwell Road on a private laneway approximately 1.5km off the road and surrounded by untouched bush. It is a seasonal access property currently. This property would make an amazing hands-on family retreat, where the work and play of going to camp can live on in your family memories. (id:6289)

Essential Information
Listing #2095694
Price$875,000
Bedrooms8
Bathrooms6.00
Acres1.00
TypeSingle Family
Sub-TypeFreehold
StyleCottage
DOW183
Community Information
Address1943 Bidwell Road
CityManitowaning
ProvinceOntario
Postal CodeP0P1N0
Amenities
AmenitiesAirport, Golf Course, Hospital
ParkingSee Remarks
Is WaterfrontYes
WaterfrontWaterfront
Interior
HeatingWood Stove
Exterior
ExteriorCedar shingles
RoofMetal
FoundationStone
Office

J. A. ROLSTON LTD. REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE

Mortgage Calculator

The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service®, and the associated logos are owned by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify the quality of services provided by real estate professionals who are members of CREA. REALTOR®. Member of CREA and more.