18 Water Street, Gore Bay

$649,000

5 Beds
3 Baths
10 DOW

Want to view it?

Thu 02 Dec

Fri 03 Dec

Sat 04 Dec

Sun 05 Dec

Mon 06 Dec

Tue 07 Dec

Wed 08 Dec

Thu 09 Dec

Fri 10 Dec

Sat 11 Dec

Sun 12 Dec

Mon 13 Dec

Tue 14 Dec

Wed 15 Dec

Thu 16 Dec

Pick your availability to tour:

to

UNIQUE WATERFRONT HOME , in downtown Gore Bay, built on the edge of the bay, with ownership for several hundred feet into the water known as a water lot. Located right next to the marina in the Port of Gore Bay on Georgian Bay of the North Channel. This is the only waterfront property for sale in the Town of Gore Bay. Anchor your boat in front of your own home. The house has a beautiful private garden with flower beds facing the east, on the bay side, and the west, along Water Street. Daily visits from the beautiful birds and wildlife are plentiful, including a grey heron and deer. The magnificent, scenic bay is visible from the living room and from the large screened deck on the main floor. The house has a red steel roof, a wide driveway and is situated within walking distance from all essential amenities including a grocery store, hardware store, bank, school, retail shops, restaurants, pharmacies, medical clinic and several arts and cultural centres. The landmark Gore Bay Pavilion and Gore Bay Harbour Centre are within a stones throw, all easily accessible by foot via a charming, scenic boardwalk along the marina. Leave the car at home! All amenities are available year round. It is a 1.5 storey home of 1800 square feet with 4 bedrooms, two full baths, great living room with a wall of windows to the east. The enclosed water side deck, with a full view of the East Bluff provides another 488 square feet of living space. The full, walkout basement was, very, recently upgraded, to code, to a one bedroom apartment with in floor heating, a four piece bathroom and the kitchen all wired and plumbed, to finish with your choice of cabinets. If you prefer to live in the whole house, you have 4+1 bedrooms, 3 full baths and a spacious family room at ground level with patio doors leading to the beach. This is a turnkey offering, ready to occupy with almost everything included. $649,000 (1543) (MLS # 2099272) (id:6289)

Essential Information
Listing #2099272
Price$649,000
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms3.00
Acres0.00
TypeSingle Family
Sub-TypeFreehold
DOW10
Community Information
Address18 Water Street
CityGore Bay
ProvinceOntario
Postal CodeP0P1H0
Amenities
ParkingGravel
Is WaterfrontYes
WaterfrontWaterfront
Interior
HeatingForced air, In Floor Heating
CoolingCentral air conditioning
Exterior
RoofMetal
Office

McLAUGHLIN MANITOULIN INC., BROKERAGE

Mortgage Calculator

The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service®, and the associated logos are owned by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify the quality of services provided by real estate professionals who are members of CREA. REALTOR®. Member of CREA and more.