798 The Mills Road, Evansville

$275,000

2 Beds
1 Baths
1 Acres
9 DOW

Want to view it?

Thu 02 Dec

Fri 03 Dec

Sat 04 Dec

Sun 05 Dec

Mon 06 Dec

Tue 07 Dec

Wed 08 Dec

Thu 09 Dec

Fri 10 Dec

Sat 11 Dec

Sun 12 Dec

Mon 13 Dec

Tue 14 Dec

Wed 15 Dec

Thu 16 Dec

Pick your availability to tour:

to

What an opportunity to have a cozy cottage on a quiet lake! Welcome to the true meaning of being on island time. This 3 season cottage offers 2 bedrooms with an additional loft to comfortably sleep six. The kitchen has been updated with an authentic farmhouse sink, breakfast bar for 3 and Bosch dishwasher. There is a 4-pc bathroom so why bother using the outhouse, unless you want to of course. There have been many updates to the inside of this cabin including plumbing, electrical, insulations and interior walls, newer windows and the electric mini spit heat pump which is used to heat and cool the cabin. On the outside you can rest easy knowing that the vinyl siding and metal roof are newer and in pristine condition. The 21' x 12' deck is a great spot to watch over the lake, enjoy a BBQ or just sit back with a great book. The main out-building has a washer and dryer in one side and a shower and hot water tank in the other side. This shower isn't used much anymore but is great for getting the day's dirt off without having to track it into the main cabin. This property is 1.95 acres in total and is mostly untouched forest. There is so much opportunity to get your nature fix, perhaps a walk or quad ride? Now for the most exciting part, the lake! The 157 feet of frontage is pebble beach that is great for swimming and allows for easy launching of your kayaks, paddle boats and canoes. Fishermen will enjoy catching bass and pike galore. There are few people who actually use the lake so you've practically got it all to yourself. You'll fall in-love with the sunset views! Spoiler alert - cell reception is fantastic! This is not one you want to miss, call to book your showing today. (id:6289)

Essential Information
Listing #2099296
Price$275,000
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1.00
Acres1.00
TypeSingle Family
Sub-TypeFreehold
DOW9
Community Information
Address798 The Mills Road
CityEvansville
ProvinceOntario
Postal CodeP0P1E0
Amenities
ParkingOther
Is WaterfrontYes
WaterfrontWaterfront
Interior
HeatingHeat Pump
# of Stories1
Exterior
ExteriorVinyl siding
RoofMetal
Listing Details
OfficeRE/MAX SUDBURY INC., BROKERAGE

Mortgage Calculator

The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service®, and the associated logos are owned by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify the quality of services provided by real estate professionals who are members of CREA. REALTOR®. Member of CREA and more.